Treasury/Payroll

Treasury/Payroll

The primary focus of the Treasury department is to be good stewards; responsible for the planning and management of the resources of Northern California Conference of SDA. Managing the assests of the conference includes receiving and distributing the funds in a manner consistent with internal policies as well as the policies of the North American Division, and the General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists, as well as the laws of the State of California and the United States of America.

Staff

John Rasmussen
Treasurer
(916) 886-5606
John.Rasmussen@nccsda.com

Ingrid Wray
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Treasurer
(916) 886-5607
Treasury@nccsda.com

Bethania Diaz
Undertreasurer
(916) 886-5624
Bethania.Diaz@nccsda.com

Jeffrey Maxwell
Associate Treasurer
(916) 886-5626
Jeffrey.Maxwell@nccsda.com

Allan Willmott
Associate Treasurer
(916) 886-5670
Allan.Willmott@nccsda.com

Vanessa Fernandez
Assistant Treasurer
(916) 886-5624
Vanessa.Fernandez@nccsda.com

Oscar Flores
Accountant/Payroll
(916) 886-5625
Oscar.Flores@nccsda.com

Oscar Pablo
Cashier/Accountant
(916) 886-5623
Oscar.Pablo@nccsda.com

Olivia Bankhead
Senior Accounting Clerk
(916) 886-5629
Olivia.Bankhead@nccsda.com

Helpful Links

We want information to be available. Each of these links takes you to our partner sites where you can find information that is pertinant to how we handle our employees, policies and practices.

Payroll Schedule

 This schedule has the pay period end dates, dates that Timeforce needs to be verified or timecards need to be submitted to the payroll department, and lastly has the paydates of when either you should receive a check or when the electronic fund transfer (EFT) is to be posted into your bank account.

Per Diem Rates

The Conference also utilizes a Standard Meal allowance method as an alternative to the actual cost method. The Conference has a set amount for daily meals and incidental expenses (M&IE). Using the standard meal allowance we still must keep records; of time, place, and business purpose of your travel. Per Diems are always taxable income unless there was an overnight stay on either side of the day you claim per diem. Spouse per diems are always taxable even with an overnight stay.

$50 Full Day Per Diem, $25 Half Day Per Diem

​Spouse Per Diem Rates
$25 Full Day Per Diem
$12.50 Half Day Per Diem

Mileage Rates
$0.35/mile February 2009-March 2013
$0.38/mile April 1, 2013-March 2014
$0.42/mile April 1, 2014-Current

Reimbursements

All reimbursements are paid out under an accountable plan. There are three requirements for us to reimburse any money to employees or associates of Northern California Conference.

  1. Your expenses must have a business connection - that is, you must have paid or incurred deductible expenses while performing services as an employee of your employer.
  2. You must adequately account to your employer for theses expenses within a reasonable period of time.
  3. You must return any excess reimbursement or allowance within a reasonable period of time.

 IRS Source 

Tuition Assistance Forms

Scholarship Grant Application
For questions, please contact Treasury at (916) 886-5671. (Submit form to Treasury)

Education Allowance App for Schools
For questions, please contact Treasury at (916) 886-5671. (Submit form to Treasury)

Forms

All forms are under the employee forms page. Click here for a list of what the form is for and who to turn the form into. All form downloads can be found on the Employee Forms page.

Contact Information

Treasury Email
Treasury@nccsda.com

Treasury Fax
(888) 548-5849

Payroll Email
Payroll@nccsda.com

Payroll Fax
(888) 502-9698